As of October 1984, the seminary has been accredited by the Association for Theological Education in South East Asia (ATESEA) to grant the Bachelor of Theology, the Bachelor of Divinity, and the Master of Divinity degrees. In November 1994, we were accepted as a participating school of the South East Asia Graduate School of Theology (SEAGST) which also offers the Master of Theology degree. In 2010, STM is also a member of the ATESEA Theological Union (ATU) which offers the Doctor of Theology degree. In 2012, the Master of Theology degree is also accredited by ATESEA. This means that degrees granted by the seminary have international acceptance.